Faculty of Roman Catholic Theology
of Cyril and Methodius
Comenius University Bratislava

Departments and Units

Affiliated Institutes of the Faculty

Faculty of Roman Catholic Theology (FRCTH CU) currently develops its activities at two workplaces:

Addresses for official correspondence to the individual workplaces and transport links to their seats are given on the Contact page.

The activities of the third workplace - the Priest Seminary in Badin - were terminated at the end of the academic year 2018/2019.

Priest Seminaries

The priest seminaries are the institutions for formation of FRCTH CU students of theology who are preparing for priestly ministry in the Catholic Church within the framework of theological studies.

As the faculty is a place of education and intellectual formation, the seminary is a place of spiritual, human and pastoral formation.

Priest seminaries are included in both parts of the faculty: